Who am I?

Hello. My name’s David. I live in the general vicinity of London – or at least, within the commuter belt, anyway. I’m an astronomer – or, more accurately, I’m a British astronomy PhD student in my late 20’s. The ‘day job’ (and contrary to public impression, it mostly is a day job) involves research on chemically-peculiar brown dwarfs. I’ll probably elaborate on that at some point.

Anyway, this is intended as my little corner of the Web, where I can witter publicly about whatever catches my interest. Astronomy will probably be part of it, although I don’t intend for this to be a science blog as such. Probably this will mostly consist of the odd news story and the occasional bit of current affairs. Probably also the odd bit of artwork. Also I imagine science fiction will come up, given that it’s one of my major obsessions.

Anyway, if you want to say hello, please do!

One Response to “Who am I?”

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

