Just Landed

Have a Storm Raven:

I’m slowly finding my way around highlight and bump maps. The amount that you set the displacement to makes a huge difference, and it’s easy to miscalibrate it. I’ve been relatively conservative here, although high levels do give quite an interesting ‘moth-eaten armour’ effect.

(A larger version is over here)

2 Responses to “Just Landed”

  1. He’s looking good 🙂 it’s not just the bump mapping, he’s got a much more dynamic pose too.

    • I have to admit, I feel a bit of a fraud with this one. I didn’t actually spend that long on it – about half an hour in total, and most of that was faffing around with textures. But it seems to have come together a lot better than many others do.

Leave a Reply

