Oh dear, I’ve perpetrated more fic…

So, I may have perpetrated a new fanfic.

This wasn’t really ‘planned’, as such. Rather at about 11.30 last night, I just suddenly found myself in a mood to write. So I did.

Anyway, the story is over here [FF.net], and it’s called ‘Convolution Kernel’. It’s (a small part of) my take on how I would have ended the Mass Effect series, had it been me doing the writing. Obviously it wasn’t me doing any of the writing, so all of this belongs firmly in the Your-Mileage-May-Vary head-cannon box. However, I do like the idea of setting Reaper!Shep on Harbinger 🙂 Now that would be worth watching!

The other reason I wrote this was that I was interested in having a poke at what exactly the Reapers are and how they work (as machines, I mean). This isn’t really something that’s developed much in the series itself, oddly enough.

Believe it or not, this was partly inspired by something from a data reduction pipeline (don’t ask…).

Leave a Reply

