Scadriel and an Ashmount

I’ve recently discovered Brandon Sanderson’s Mistborn series. There’s a lot to recommend the series, but the thing that hooked me right at the start was the opening visuals. Anyway it planted an itch to try my hand at painting a few Mistborn-related things, so here goes…

First off, I felt like trying to paint the planet from the books, or at least an interpretation thereof (this image is arguably very, very slightly spoilerific, but not in a way that really matters). So here is what I ended up with:


(A larger version here, on my dA page.)

On a related note, volcanoes! I painted an interpretation of an ashmount too:

(A larger version over here.)

Leave a Reply

